Regardez comment fonctionne: le SoftRelease


Produits recommandés

Infos Générales sur le Slackline

Ce quoi le slackline?what is slackline

Le slackline est un sport relativement nouveau effectué sur une sangle fait du nylon, fixée entre deux points d’ancrage, généralement des arbres, des rochers ou tout autre point d’ancrage artificiel en fonction de l’endroit où cette activité est pratiquée. Le slackline – appelé aussi « slack » – peut être effectué à l’extérieur ou à l’intérieur.

Le slack est similaire au fil de fer, mais la principale différence est que celui-ci est réalisé avec un fil ou une corde ancrée de manière très rigide, au lieu de l’expérience dynamique que le slackline offre.

Il existe de nombreuses variantes de slackline en fonction de différentes variables telles que: le style, les matériaux utilisés dans la sangle, la tension appliquée, l’altitude, le cadre, etc.

Les slacklines peuvent être d’1 pouce ou 2 pouces de large ; celle de 2 pouces permet plus d’équilibre et elle est d’habitude l’option préférée pour les nouveaux adeptes, tandis que la slackline d’1 pouce est généralement préférée par des slackliners avancés. Actuellement, il existe des différentes compagnies qui fabriquent slacklines et donc il y en a différents types de slacklines pour des styles différents. Cependant, il est également possible de créer votre propre slackline en obtenant certains équipements de montagne tels que mousquetons, des lignes, cliquets, etc. Par contre, l’avantage principal d’acheter une trousse de  est la facilité et la rapidité d’assemblage et d’utilisation.

Avantages du slacklineslackline benefits

  • Améliore l’équilibre de base
  • Améliore la concentration mentale
  • Améliore l’aisance du mouvement
  • Améliore l’agilité
  • Améliore la force
  • C’est amusant

Qu’est-ce qu’une slackline?what is a slackline kit

Une slackline est composée d’une sangle fait d’un matériau résistant, généralement en polyester mais aussi en nylon. La sangle de polyester ou des matériaux similaires est plus rigide, tandis que la slackline de nylon est plus dynamique et offre plus de souplesse pour les tours et les prouesses. D’habitude, les débutants préfèrent acheter une trousse de slackline de 2 pouces, qui est plus facile pour l’équilibre et les tours, tandis que les slackliners avancés acquièrent généralement une trousse de slackline d’1 pouce, qui est meilleur pour le longline ou le highline et pour marcher des longues distances.

Aujourd’hui, il existe plusieurs sortes de slacklines et de nombreuses entreprises ont créé des trousses de 2 pièces, ce qui rend les choses beaucoup plus faciles, et fournit avec différents types de matériaux, tels que le nylon ou le polyester, pour différents styles de slackline.

Cependant, certains slackliners débutants préfèrent des slacklines basées sur le matériel d’escalade ordinaire, nœuds et un système de mousqueton de poulies; le résultat est un hybride d’un trampoline et d’une corde raide.

Slackline Gear, Tips & More!
Get Adobe Flash player
No Tree Pads No Slacklining!
No Tree Pads No Slacklining!

Respect Mother Earth and help maintain a positive image of slackliners by using Tree Pads, rugs, cardboard, etc., to protect the trees and your equipment.

Submit your Pics or Videos
Please submit your picture in a .JPG format in a medium or big size, good quality (but less than 5 MB) at: [email protected]

Slacklining and Slacklines

Share it if you like it!

    What is Slacklining?

    Slacklining is a relatively new sport or physical activity performed on nylon webbing, secured between two anchor points, usually trees, rocks or any artificial anchor point depending on the location where this activity is practiced. Slacklining can be performed outdoors or indoors.

    Slacklining is similar to tightrope walking; however, the main difference is that the latter is performed with a wire or rope anchored very rigidly, instead of the dynamic experience that a slackline offers.

    There are many variations of slacklining depending on different variables such as: style, materials used in the webbing, tension applied, altitude where it is located, setting, etc.

    Slacklines are 1-inch or 2-inch wide and while the later allows more balance, especially for new adepts, the 1-inch slackline is usually preferred by advanced slackliners. Nowadays, there are different companies that manufacture slacklines and so there are different kinds of slacklines for different styles. However, it is also possible to create your own slackline by getting some mountain equipment such as carabiners, lines, ratchets, etc.

    Benefits of Slacklining

    These are some of the benefits of practicing slacklining:

    • Improves core balance
    • Improves mental concentration
    • Improves smoothness of motion
    • Enhances agility
    • Enhances strength

    What is a Slackline?

    A Slackline consists of webbing made of a resistant material, usually polyester but also nylon. Polyester webbing or similar materials are more rigid, while the nylon slackline is more dynamic and provides more flexibility for tricks and feats. Beginners often get a 2-inch slackline set which is easier for balance and tricks, while advanced slackliners usually get a 1-inch slackline set which is better for highlining and walking long distances.

    Today there are several kinds of slacklines and many companies have created a 2-piece set, which makes things much easier, and provides different kinds of materials, such as nylon or polyester webbing, for different styles of slacklining.

    However, many slackliners continue to build their own slacklines based on ordinary climbing gear, knots and carabiner pulley systems; the result is a hybrid of a trampoline and a tightrope.

    slackline pictures

    Slackline set

    Share it if you like it!
      Please Slackline Carefully!
      Please Slackline Carefully!

      Be mindful of walkers, children and bikers and only slackline in a clear area where your slackline is visible. Add lights, fluorescent tape or signs close to your slacklining spot to prevent accidents. Slacklining is still a new urban sport and it is necessary to educate people about safe practices. Never slackline in the middle of a bike road and keep an eye on the line at all times.